Our Students

New Mexico PBS is proud to support Students

Jesse ChavezJesse Chavez

"Hello! My name is Jesse Chavez and I am currently a 2nd year student at UNM majoring in Journalism in Strategic Communications with a minor in Political Science. I was born and raised here in NM and have been living on my own for the past two years in Albuquerque. In my spare time I enjoy reading, coffee drinking, and have an interest in fashion. My future aspirations after school would be to write and work in communications for a fashion magazine. Getting the opportunity to work for KNME has been exciting and welcoming and I look forward to my journey here as a part of the team!"

Destiny FelixDestiny Felix

"Hello, my name is Destiny Felix and I am currently a 2nd year student here at the University of New Mexico, majoring in Family and Child Studies and minoring in World Dance. I enjoy reading, watching movies, and working out on my spare time. When I am not being a student, I am a dancer for the Lobo dance team. You can find me dancing and cheering on our Lobos at all the games. I love working with kids and here at New Mexico PBS I am able to be involved with different activities with kids as well as their families. Being given the opportunity to intern here with New Mexico PBS will expose me to many opportunities for my future career. My future aspirations are to one day open up my own dance and therapy studio for families and married couples. So, they are given the opportunity express how they feel in a different way through dancing. I am extremely grateful for the opportunity to be here and excited for what is to come through this internship."

Lauren HutchinsonLauren Hutchinson

West Huntsville born and raised, on the playground is where I spent most of my days.
Chilling out, maxing, relaxing all cool, and shooting some short films outside of school.
Until a couple of guys that were up to some good, started offering jobs in my neighborhood.