Our Students

New Mexico PBS is proud to support Students

Irene AllenIrene Allen

My name is Irene Allen. I am in my fourth year in the Interdisciplinary Film and Digital Media Program, currently pursuing a BFA in Film Production, and fifth year at UNM. I have studied abroad twice in Seoul, South Korea at Dongguk University and was able to experience film through the eyes of a vastly different culture in addition to meeting and befriending people from all over the world. I would ultimately like to focus on camera work and film all over the world, specifically about nature, culture, and travel.

Jesse ChavezJesse Chavez

"Hello! My name is Jesse Chavez and I am currently a 2nd year student at UNM majoring in Journalism in Strategic Communications with a minor in Political Science. I was born and raised here in NM and have been living on my own for the past two years in Albuquerque. In my spare time I enjoy reading, coffee drinking, and have an interest in fashion. My future aspirations after school would be to write and work in communications for a fashion magazine. Getting the opportunity to work for KNME has been exciting and welcoming and I look forward to my journey here as a part of the team!"

Feliz RomeroFeliz Romero

"My name is Feliz Romero I am a fourth year at the University of New Mexico Studying Public Communication with a minor in Spanish. I enjoy working out, exploring New Mexico, drawing and reading. An aspiring MMJ and native New Mexican, I hope to enter the field of journalism upon graduating and look forward to reporting news in New Mexico. I am grateful for the opportunity to join the NMPBS team and strengthen my knowledge in a field I am passionate about."

Lauren HutchinsonLauren Hutchinson

West Huntsville born and raised, on the playground is where I spent most of my days.
Chilling out, maxing, relaxing all cool, and shooting some short films outside of school.