Our Students

New Mexico PBS is proud to support Students

Ludella AwadLudella Awad

Hello! My name is Ludella Awad and I am a senior at UNM majoring in Communication and Journalism with a minor of Political Science. During my free time, I like to write stories and be curious. I believe in Journalism and storytelling in searching for the truth and serving the public. I spent my high school years writing columns and working closely for the Albuquerque Journal. This year I decided to jump start in going to television, where I work for KRQE TV and started working for NMPBS. I am delighted to get experience at NMPBS for my Journalism career. I also have another side for marketing. I currently work for the Daily Lobo in the sales section and have worked with the newsroom. I am very excited to work closely with the production crew at NMPBS! Thanks for being awesome!

Jesse ChavezJesse Chavez

"Hello! My name is Jesse Chavez and I am currently a 2nd year student at UNM majoring in Journalism in Strategic Communications with a minor in Political Science. I was born and raised here in NM and have been living on my own for the past two years in Albuquerque. In my spare time I enjoy reading, coffee drinking, and have an interest in fashion. My future aspirations after school would be to write and work in communications for a fashion magazine. Getting the opportunity to work for KNME has been exciting and welcoming and I look forward to my journey here as a part of the team!"

Destiny FelixDestiny Felix