Our Students

New Mexico PBS is proud to support Students

Irene AllenIrene Allen

My name is Irene Allen. I am in my fourth year in the Interdisciplinary Film and Digital Media Program, currently pursuing a BFA in Film Production, and fifth year at UNM. I have studied abroad twice in Seoul, South Korea at Dongguk University and was able to experience film through the eyes of a vastly different culture in addition to meeting and befriending people from all over the world. I would ultimately like to focus on camera work and film all over the world, specifically about nature, culture, and travel.

Anthony HerreraAnthony Herrera

My name is Anthony Herrera and I attend the University of New Mexico studying Medieval History and Journalism. Prior to working at KNME-TV I worked for Talk Media News (formally Talk Radio News Service) in Washington, DC as well as the People, Power and Democracy project during the legislative session. I have a deep passion and love for journalism that started in my first journalism class with Melanie Majors at UNM. I was born in Albuquerque, NM and raised in Rio Rancho, NM.

Lauren HutchinsonLauren Hutchinson

West Huntsville born and raised, on the playground is where I spent most of my days.
Chilling out, maxing, relaxing all cool, and shooting some short films outside of school.
Until a couple of guys that were up to some good, started offering jobs in my neighborhood.
I got one lil job at KNME, and my momma said you're gonna move on out to Albuquerque.
I've got some experience since I've been here learning about production and using film gear.
If anything I could say that this job is rare and I feel really lucky to be able to be here.

Kevin MaestasKevin Maestas